Bea Cover - Masthead Banner

Queens Of The Stone Age announce NZ + Aus July 2017 shows.

Queens Of The Stone Age announce NZ + Aus July 2017 shows.

Leaking via an article on Pitchfork about Queens Of The Stone Age potentially teasing a new album, it's been revealed that the band are scheduled to play the Logan Campbell Centre in Auckland on July 13th, which means that we are indeed getting a Splendour In The Grass sideshow.

"Arguably the most powerful and critically acclaimed hard rock band of the last two decades: Queens Of The Stone Age will return to Australia and New Zealand in July 2017 for Frontier Touring, performing four visceral headline shows. QOTSA will kick off their tour at Auckland’s Logan Campbell on Thursday 13th July. They’ll play Sydney’s Hordern Pavilion on Wednesday 19th July, and Melbourne’s Festival Hall on Thursday 20th July and then perform for the very first time at Darwin’s Convention Centre on Sunday 16th July.
 
General public tickets to all shows will go on sale Wednesday 12 April. There will be no second shows in any city – these are your only chance to catch QOTSA live."

 
QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE
+ special guests to be announced

Frontier Members pre-sale runs via frontiertouring.com/QOTSA
Monday 10 April (AUS shows: 2pm AEST | NZ shows: 2pm NZST)
to Tuesday 11 April (AUS shows: 2pm AEST | NZ shows: 2pm NZST)
(or ends earlier if pre-sale allocation exhausted)

General public on sale: Wednesday 12 April AUS shows:10am local time |
NZ shows: 12pm NZST
 
Thu 13 Jul | Logan Campbell, Auckland, NZ (18+)
ticketmaster.co.nz | Ph: 0800 111 999

 
Sun 16 Jul | Convention Centre, Darwin, NT (All Ages)
ntix.com.au | Ph: 08 8980 3333
 
Wed 19 Jul | Hordern Pavilion, Sydney, NSW (All Ages)
 ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
 
Thu 20 Jul | Festival Hall, Melbourne, VIC (All Ages)
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100

Queens Of The Stone Age last played Auckland back in 2014 with Nine Inch Nails at Vector Arena.

Loading...
Load next

COUP DE MAIN’S TRUE JAMS PLAYLIST

Open in new window
Open in new window