Maya Hawke - Masthead Banner

Arctic Monkeys announce new album 'The Car' out October 21.

Arctic Monkeys announce new album 'The Car' out October 21.

After debuting a brand new song ('I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am') live yesterday, the Arctic Monkeys have today announced that they will release their new album, entitled 'The Car', on Friday, October 21st.

The band’s seventh studio album 'The Car' features ten new songs written by Alex Turner, produced by James Ford, and recorded at Butley Priory, Suffolk, RAK Studios, London and La Frette, Paris.

An official press release describes the new album as "running wild in a new and sumptuous musical landscape and contains some of the richest and most rewarding vocal performances of Alex Turner’s career."

The deluxe LP will be available on limited gray vinyl with a tip on sleeve and mounted gloss cover image via the AM Official Store. An exclusive, custard colored LP will be available at independent record shops. 'The Car' will also be available on standard LP, CD, cassette and digitally.

'The Car' Tracklist:
1. There’d Better Be A Mirrorball
2. I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am
3. Sculptures Of Anything Goes
4. Jet Skis On The Moat
5. Body Paint
6. The Car
7. Big Ideas
8. Hello You
9. Mr Schwartz
10. Perfect Sense

Load next


Open in new window
Open in new window