Open in new window

Billie Eilish announces debut album, ‘When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?’

Billie Eilish today announced that her highly anticipated debut album 'When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?' - which was written, produced and recorded entirely by 17-year-old Billie Eilish and brother Finneas in their childhood home of Highland Park, Los Angeles - will be released this year on March 29th, and shared a brand new song 'bury a friend' with an accompanying music video.

About the video, Billie says: "When we made ‘bury a friend,’ the whole album clicked in my head. I immediately knew what it was going to be about, what the visuals were going to be, and everything in terms of how I wanted it to be perceived. It inspired what the album is about. ‘bury a friend’ is literally from the perspective of the monster under my bed. If you put yourself in that mindset, what is this creature doing or feeling? I also confess that I’m this monster, because I’m my own worst enemy. I might be the monster under your bed too."

'When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?' tracklist:
1. !!!!!!!
2. bad guy
3. xanny
4. you should see me in a crown
5. all the good girls go to hell
6. wish you were gay
7. when the party’s over
8. 8
9. my strange addiction
10. bury a friend
11. ilomilo
12. listen before i go
13. i love you
14. goodbye

Watch the 'bury a friend' music video below...